My Cart

Close

Pro Disqualified From Q-School After Huge Blunder

Posted on November 14 2018

Pro Disqualified From Q-School After Huge Blunder

The Final Qualifying Stage for European Tour Q-School is set to end Thursday with the top 25 players and ties after six rounds earning Category 16 status for the 2018-19 season. England’s Daniel Gavins is setting the pace through four rounds at 20 under.

Another Englishman, though, has already seen his chances of getting his European Tour card this week dashed.

Tom Murray had just shot 2-under 70 in Sunday’s second round to move to 7 under, which would’ve put him in a share of 55th. But after signing his scorecard, he realized that his scores were incorrect. While his total was right, he had two incorrect hole scores, one higher and one lower.

He was then disqualified per Rule 6-6.

“My fault completely but still just as horrible,” Murray tweeted afterwards. “Rough end to the season but we will be back stronger.”

Murray, who is ranked No. 369 in the Official World Golf Ranking, will head back to the Challenge Tour, where he finished 16th on the tour’s money list this past season.

Fifteen players earned cards via the Challenge Tour last season. Murray came 604 euros shy of that. - article via www.golfweek.com

Related Posts

Longest Golf Hole On Earth
Longest Golf Hole On Earth
  Ladies European Tour player Florentyna Parker posted a photo to social media on Thursday from a golf course in Kore...
Read More
REVIEW: Odyssey EXO 7s Putter
REVIEW: Odyssey EXO 7s Putter
The Mallet Putter I've Always Been Looking ForI've never been a mallet guy.  I just can't seem to find one that works...
Read More
Brandon Stone Tries To Make Hole In One With 500 Balls
Brandon Stone Tries To Make Hole In One With 500 Balls
  European Tour Originals presents the Chase The Ace Hole-In-One Challenge, episode 2. One day. 500 balls. And the ai...
Read More